Start of a new era!

In the last few years I have had quite a few adventures ranging from cross country trips, African safaris, time away with friends and even the random weekend away adventures. All of these have given me many good memories which I will never loose and will always hold very close to my heart. Many of these adventures and memories would not have been possible without my trusted sidekick and loyal Bantam. This little guy has been so many places and been through so many different situations, some of which really surprised me as he handled pretty much everything I threw at him. A real little trooper and I’m sure most of you that have been on an adventure with me and bantam would agree! From the bush to the desert, Highways to dirt road, sea to mountains, dust to mud and the list could go on. I have had a variety of things in bantams bin too from lions, birds, dogs, cats, fishing tackle, motobikes, golf clubs and even the legends that I can call friends. From sleeping in the back to just chilling and listening to music, watching the sunrise and sunset the bantam has gone through it all. The amount of nicknames it has gone through also is quite amusing, three that seemed to always stick were, Bam bam, Rocky and Bantalorium.

So September has marked a very sad but also a very exciting time in the endless strive for great adventures. Last week I had to say a very sad farewell to my loyal bantam as I make way for my new and upgraded sidekick the Ranger. Bantam shall be leaving my side to retire in the adventure game and start his new position in the family business back in PMB where my father will be taking care of him. As I drove off in the new ranger past bantam I couldn’t help this felling of sadness and a very heavy heart as it felt like I was leaving a friend/ family member behind. Its amazing that something as simple as a piece of machinery can do that. Looking back at some of the more memorable moments I have picked out a couple of classic pictures to show just how awesome bantam was! Great times and great memories! lets see if anybody remembers them?

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAIMG_15881622031030IMG_6675

With a chapter finishing a new one must begin and so it will! I am extremely happy with the new ranger and I’m sure it will be just as loyal as my bantam giving me even more memories, adventures and great times. It should open up a whole new array of areas that I can go and broaden my horizons which I cant wait to experience. So without further delay, I introduce the new member to the family, the Ranger!

Ranger1

Bring on the adventure!

Just to finish off this blog entry I would really love it if you could share any stories that you have about any adventures you have been on with Bantam or any stories about Bantam that you remember!

Until the next adventure!

Cheers!

| Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.